Diabetic kids using iMacs

Posted: December 27, 2010 in Computing, Medical Informatics, Technology, Video Games
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Yahooooo! The new iMacs I ordered at work with the blessing of management have made their way to work and the kids are loving them. I’m amazed how little intervention or introduction these kids needed to learn how to hop on them and start playing the games and surfing the web (parental controls enabled) 🙂

I can’t wait for the electronic material that is targeted to these young diabetic and host it on these machines and provide an avenue to these children. Today’s the second day of operation for these macs and so far approximately 20 kids or so have come across them!

Job well done Apple. Update on the games used and the experiences to follow in another post soon inshallah.

Comments
  1. nemo says:

    wow 🙂

    best of luck!

  2. ip camera says:

    Undoubtedly, one of the best article l have come across on this precious topic. I quite agree with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your coming updates.

  3. 泳鏡 says:

    woot, thankyou! I finally came to a site where the webmaster knows what they’re talking about. Do you know how many results are in Google when I search.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with thousands of people just copying eachother’s articles… bah. Anyway, thankyou very much for the info anyway, much appreciated.

  4. ip camera says:

    Actually definitely very good weblog article which has obtained me considering. I by no means looked at this out of your stage of look at.

  5. ip camera says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more, anyway l love your site layout. Is nice and clean.

  6. ip camera says:

    Gorgeous Stuff! My spouse and i had been only contemplating that there’s too much wrong important info on this theme and you also just simply updated our judgement. Appreciate your sharing a very effective piece of writing.

  7. ip camera says:

    By a long shot, one of the best article l have come across on this valuable subject. I quite go along with with your assumptions and will thirstily look forward to your future updates.

  8. 泳鏡 says:

    I usually don’t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful …

Leave a Reply

