I had a VIP user here @ work asking me for “technical assistance”! When I asked how may I be of help, she asked me how to go about viewing files with (.ai) extensions! These files were for Adobe Illustrator in case you didn’t know 🙂

Anyhow, since we don’t own a license for Illustrator, I had to come-up with alternative solutions for her since she only wants to view the files on the CD she got from WHO! And yes, I did install GIMP on her machine 🙂 If you haven’t explored it already, it’s a powerful image manipulation program that’s open source, so you get all the power free of charge!!

Check it out here! Long live Open Source!!

Leave a Reply

