A Healthy Lifestyle Monitor @ the palms of your hand

Posted: April 2, 2009 in Medical, Medical Informatics, Mobile, Technology
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Why Zume Life? Chronic illnesses such as diabetes, hypertension and asthma require a lot of special attention. Lifestyle modification efforts such as dieting and smoking cessation also need careful monitoring. Zume Life offers the easiest and most comprehensive way to track and monitor your progress, and to understand what works and what doesn’t for you. The result: You control your health – and your life.” – ZumeLife.com
Yet another cool application on the iPhone. I was going to try it out on my iPod Touch (that’s right, I do not own an iPhone) but it requires you sign-up and pay either $35/month or $300/year.
“Tailored to the needs of each individual, the system provides support for:
• All medications (Rx, OTC, supplements, home remedies)
• Common biometrics (weight, blood pressure, blood glucose, temperature, peak flow, etc)
• Symptoms (anxiety, mood, pain, wheezing, etc.)
• Food journal and basic metrics (calories, carbs, and points)
• Exercise journal” – ZumeLife.com
Looks pretty neat and may truly help those with chronic illnesses to better manage their lives.
[via Medgadget]
Comments
  1. matt says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. Great site this crazydq8.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  3. Fuffnuank says:

    rated site this crazydq8.wordpress.com rated to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  4. Fuffnuank says:

    brill site this crazydq8.wordpress.com nice to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

