GE’s Augmented Reality … New frontier for education and demonstration

Posted: March 26, 2009 in Medical Informatics, Technology
Tags: , , , ,

Woohaaaaaaaaaa! This is some pretty cool stuff!

When reading through my GoogleReader™, I came across an entry on Medgadget.com: GE’s  Augmented Reality and the best news is that anyone can try it! All you need is a computer with a webcam and print a paper from their site. I am yet to try it as soon as I get home, but if you do please let me know how it goes for you.

There also seems to be a wiki for their source code, but our organization’s server is denying me access!!! controls controls … But I mean to check it out!

This technology is very significant and will change how we teach or learn concepts in schools, demonstrations & presentations, or even explaining a complicated medical concept to a patient as biomedical informatics experts predict.

See it in the workings in this youTube video below created by DoobyBrain:

Update: I tried it on my iMac! It’s so cool … My little sister is obsessed with it!!

Leave a Reply

